Duel2.Com  
•   Home  •  Rules  •  Your Account  •  Forums  • Newsletters  •
Navigate
· Home
· Content
· Encyclopedia
· Forums
· Members List
· Newsletters
· Old Newsletters
· Private Messages
· Setup
· Tourneys
· Your Account
User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)
Membership:
Latest: peastring03
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 18
Overall: 19614

People Online:
Visitors:
Members:
Total: 0
Duel2.Com: Forums

Duel2 :: View topic - 3 and out who is left
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
Balzar
Advanced Expert Poster
Advanced Expert Poster


Joined: Oct 07, 2004
Posts: 135
Location: Milwaukee

PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Mr. Yougblood,

I think you need to let us know who is DQ'ed and who is left, it is hard to determine. We need to know who we can challenge. Thank you for your cooperation and I look forward to winning this event.

-Balzar, has only 1 guy left in the 3 and out, manager of Epoch

_________________
Grand Puuba of Circle of Order
Lead council in Row vs. Yo
President of the Forensics club
Honorable mention 6th grade spelling-bee
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo Messenger
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4036
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok, it wasn't too much of a big deal to go back to the last newsletter and check warriors myself, but next turn it would really be helpful for a warrior update...I can see people not being sure and running an eliminated warrior by accident, causing themselves to be DQ'd or not running a warrior they thought was eliminated, etc.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
youngblood
Advanced Master Poster
Advanced Master Poster


Joined: Nov 18, 2003
Posts: 453
Location: cullman, alabama

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 11:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

okay, if you won last time, and had two losses, and lost this time, you are eliminated. if you lost last time, which those of you who did were relieved of that loss, anyways, if you lost last time and you had three losses and lost again this time, you are eliminated. if you lost the turn before last and were eliminated you are still eliminated.(not being a smartass just covering all my bases) seeing that i dont get the newsletter because i quit running my team i do not know who those that won and lost last time are, i do however know who lost this time, so i will have a list of eliminated warriors posted as soon as i can. sorry for any inconvenience.


youngblood

_________________
Try!? there is no try....you either do, or you do not!!!


View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Balzar
Advanced Expert Poster
Advanced Expert Poster


Joined: Oct 07, 2004
Posts: 135
Location: Milwaukee

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 2:08 am Reply with quoteBack to top

youngblood wrote:
okay, if you won last time, and had two losses, and lost this time, you are eliminated. if you lost last time, which those of you who did were relieved of that loss, anyways, if you lost last time and you had three losses and lost again this time, you are eliminated. if you lost the turn before last and were eliminated you are still eliminated.(not being a smartass just covering all my bases) seeing that i dont get the newsletter because i quit running my team i do not know who those that won and lost last time are, i do however know who lost this time, so i will have a list of eliminated warriors posted as soon as i can. sorry for any inconvenience.


youngblood


?????
I'm cofused. I'm also drunk. Do you think that is a coincidence?

-Balzar, blah f-ing blah

_________________
Grand Puuba of Circle of Order
Lead council in Row vs. Yo
President of the Forensics club
Honorable mention 6th grade spelling-bee
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo Messenger
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4036
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 12:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I put this together from the most recent newsletter. Don't take it as official...if a warrior isn't listed, it means I'm fairly certain they've been eliminated. They're managers can correct me as necessary.

Probably Still In:

MERAK 4168 5 0 1 66 EPOCH (430) *
CALVIN 4180 4 1 1 44 CHAPPELLE (431) *
JEN ASIDE 4108 5 1 1 32 FUNKY FOLK (418)
SHE DAISY 4113 4 2 0 28 COUNTRY GIRLS X3 (419)
HANCOCK 4148 5 0 0 25 BATTLESTATIONS (426) *
INTREPID 4145 4 1 0 25 BATTLESTATIONS (426) *
CARTER 4135 3 3 0 25 SUPERIOR FORCES 3&0
KRISTOS LEVAN 4115 4 1 0 24 AIRAGON'S BOYS (420) *
TROY 4137 6 0 0 23 SUPERIOR FORCES 3&0 (424)
VIKING 4136 4 2 0 22 SUPERIOR FORCES 3&0 (424)
MIRANDA LAMBERT 4176 4 2 1 15 COUNTRY GIRLS X3
CAMBRE A. 4125 4 2 1 15 GIRLS GIRLS GIRLS (422)
BILL BORED 4107 3 3 0 12 FUNKY FOLK (418)
BAHLEN RHALIS 4116 3 2 1 30 AIRAGON'S BOYS (420)
LINDSAY LOHAN 4172 3 3 0 35 GIRLS GIRLS GIRLS (422)
FIZBAN 4103 3 3 1 13 VC RULES (417)

* = Has one more loss than record indicates for missing a turn
Some warriors have less losses than indicated due to "absolvtion round"

Not Sure:
TRON 4179 3 2 0 20 CHAPPELLE (431)
DIG DUG 4120 3 3 0 30 FLIPPERS ARCADE (421)

Not Sure, but I think They're Out:
ASHY LARRY 4177 3 2 1 22 CHAPPELLE (431)
STREET LEGAL 4104 4 2 0 22 VC RULES (417)
MAXIMILLIAN 4100 4 2 0 18 VC RULES (417)


Last edited by Managerr on Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:33 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
JonBRogers
Expert Poster
Expert Poster


Joined: Jul 22, 2004
Posts: 83
Location: Farmington, Arkansas

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 12:30 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Two Things.
Lindsey Lohan is 3-2 because the one turns loss didnt count

and She Daisy is 4-1 not 4-2 for that same reason.

At least thats right to my knowledge

_________________
NON

Girls, Girls, Girls
Girls X3
Country Girls X3
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Rillion
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 17, 2002
Posts: 1054

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 8:43 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I think Fizban is still in, since one of his losses did come in turn 430 and he did not fight in the tourney.
View user's profileSend private message
Balzar
Advanced Expert Poster
Advanced Expert Poster


Joined: Oct 07, 2004
Posts: 135
Location: Milwaukee

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 10:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I guess I'm not the only one confused. This contest is all kitty-wompass. All I can tell you is that Merak has 1 loss due to missing a turn.

-Balzar, WHO CAN I CHALLENGE?!?!, manager of Merak

_________________
Grand Puuba of Circle of Order
Lead council in Row vs. Yo
President of the Forensics club
Honorable mention 6th grade spelling-bee
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo Messenger
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4036
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Edited the list to stick Fizban and Lindsay in the "in" section.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
Hombre
Advanced Expert Poster
Advanced Expert Poster


Joined: Aug 11, 2002
Posts: 181

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 12:00 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok, as of tonight's updating, (3-3-05) Here's what I have left:

Merak 5-2-1
Calvin 5-2-2
Troy 7-0-0
Tron 4-2-0
Cambre A 5-2-1
Hancock 5-2-0

I don't know if Funky Folk was ever in this contest, but if they were then they are disqualified correct? (they fought new and/or eliminated warriors) In that case does Hancock actually lose since he lost this turn to a DQ'd warrior? Youngblood, please make some sense out of this.

- Hombre
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB 2.0.10 © 2001 phpBB Group

Version 2.0.6 of PHP-Nuke Port by Tom Nitzschner © 2002 www.toms-home.com
Forums ©
:: fisubsilver shadow phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::