Duel2.Com  
•   Home  •  Rules  •  Your Account  •  Forums  • Newsletters  •
Navigate
· Home
· Content
· Encyclopedia
· Forums
· Members List
· Newsletters
· Old Newsletters
· Private Messages
· Setup
· Tourneys
· Your Account
User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)
Membership:
Latest: sajjad321
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 1255

People Online:
Visitors:
Members:
Total: 0
Duel2.Com: Forums

Duel2 :: View topic - Should this one get another chance?
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
_Buri_
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Nov 07, 2010
Posts: 839
Location: Asgard

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Recently DA'd this one in 84:
11-7-13-13-17-12-11 LU... he killed Bandit Prince in the Dark Arena, so of course I looked at the rollup to see why. He got Great Damage, normal endurance, and at least +3 Init. That's all I can see, except+ something in Parry, but who cares about Parry. Threw 2 critical attacks with the SH, out of 10 swings.

So, should I keep him? At this moment I'm inclined not to, I'm gonna have a pretty big crew for Tempe already (and a small one in the mail-in due to all the dead) Keep in mind that it would be on a tourney-only team.

_________________
Buri, Crapmaster 2012
Aesir 003 & 100 & 102, The Club 010, The Blues 021, Omnitrix 030, Venture Bros 051
View user's profileSend private message
Tripwire
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Mar 10, 2008
Posts: 1975

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

_Buri_ wrote:
Recently DA'd this one in 84:
11-7-13-13-17-12-11 LU... he killed Bandit Prince in the Dark Arena, so of course I looked at the rollup to see why. He got Great Damage, normal endurance, and at least +3 Init. That's all I can see, except+ something in Parry, but who cares about Parry. Threw 2 critical attacks with the SH, out of 10 swings.

So, should I keep him? At this moment I'm inclined not to, I'm gonna have a pretty big crew for Tempe already (and a small one in the mail-in due to all the dead) Keep in mind that it would be on a tourney-only team.


No.

_________________
Active Arenas: Of Wolf and Man - DM 18, DM 81
Alliance: The Iron Council
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Street_Legal
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 29, 2002
Posts: 3413
Location: The Big D (etroit) area

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:16 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I can NEVER DA a guy who came back from the DA. So I would keep it! I don't have very many tourney only teams, I just have a lot of teams that don't fight anymore. I can't say it but *looks around* read between the lines Wink . You didn't not hear it from me.

_________________
A wise and frugal government, which shall leave men free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned - this is the sum of good government.

Thomas Jefferson
View user's profileSend private message
Longshot
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Sep 30, 2012
Posts: 565
Location: Port Moody, BC

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:16 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I agree with Street legal. I can't send a DA survivor back.
View user's profileSend private message
The Consortium
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Nov 23, 2002
Posts: 8847
Location: on the golf course, in the garden, reading, traveling, and now Consulting

PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 12:41 am Reply with quoteBack to top

_Buri_ wrote:
Recently DA'd this one in 84:
11-7-13-13-17-12-11 LU... he killed Bandit Prince in the Dark Arena, so of course I looked at the rollup to see why. He got Great Damage, normal endurance, and at least +3 Init. That's all I can see, except+ something in Parry, but who cares about Parry. Threw 2 critical attacks with the SH, out of 10 swings.

So, should I keep him? At this moment I'm inclined not to, I'm gonna have a pretty big crew for Tempe already (and a small one in the mail-in due to all the dead) Keep in mind that it would be on a tourney-only team.


Arena team - we would love to have it
Tourney team - no

_________________
Ye Old Consortium Scribe & Crapmaster 2013, Crapgiver 2014
1004 ADM graduates (with 40+ manager IDs) including 107K+ fights and 70K+ wins plus 4 teams with 1000+ wins (Animal Farm DM11 @1533*; Bulldogs DM11 @ 1474; Lenpros DM30 @ 1435; Fandils @ 1340
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB 2.0.10 © 2001 phpBB Group

Version 2.0.6 of PHP-Nuke Port by Tom Nitzschner © 2002 www.toms-home.com
Forums ©
:: fisubsilver shadow phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::