Duel2.Com  
•   Home  •  Rules  •  Your Account  •  Forums  • Newsletters  •
Navigate
· Home
· Content
· Encyclopedia
· Forums
· Members List
· Newsletters
· Old Newsletters
· Private Messages
· Setup
· Tourneys
· Your Account
User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname
Password
(Register)
Membership:
Latest: Lugal
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 19793

People Online:
Visitors:
Members:
Total: 0
Duel2.Com: Forums

Duel2 :: View topic - Turn 1
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
Street_Legal
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 29, 2002
Posts: 3356
Location: The Big D (etroit) area

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Just noticing turn 1 looks pretty good for the Outsiders alliance with an 11-4 record , looks like maybe 10-2 alliance record for roughly 84% Cool

_________________
A wise and frugal government, which shall leave men free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned - this is the sum of good government.

Thomas Jefferson
View user's profileSend private message
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4045
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:23 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
Hammer_Minister_of_War
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Nov 08, 2006
Posts: 1436
Location: SomeWhere BeYond the Realm of ElseWhere and ElseWhen

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:39 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


Yeah Street I am able to tie up your warrior for 4 Turns and the only thing it affects is your Regional Points scoring!

That is if the Gladiatorial Commission gets my Blood Feud processed correctly! [Was NOT Processed in DM 81 last cycle!]

Of course you can Avoid Me!

_________________
"May Your Blades Be Sharp and Your Wits Sharper!" -- Hammer/Minister of War/Abattoir Scarlet Knight/Order of Lost Souls
View user's profileSend private message
Sentinel
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Mar 12, 2003
Posts: 971
Location: Bay Area, CA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


What do you mean by "escaped the DA penalty"?

_________________
--Travis
The Sentinel
<=======|-- --|=======>
View user's profileSend private messageAIM Address
Apex
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 01, 2002
Posts: 1647
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Sentinel wrote:
Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


What do you mean by "escaped the DA penalty"?


His team, for some reason or another, did not run on turn 1, even though they had it in house. His team was fresh for turn two, like everyone elses.

_________________
Apex =
1) The highest point; The vertex
2) The point of culmination
3) The usually pointed end of an object; the tip
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
GreekGuy
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Aug 05, 2002
Posts: 737
Location: Tennessee Yeehaw!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:45 am Reply with quoteBack to top

As long as he had 5 replacement rollups then that part is fine. I think the issue might be teams awards as he will start with 5 less loses than everyone else and unless his team sucks will hold on to the top spot easily for awhile.
Corey/TGG
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Deke
Advanced Master Poster
Advanced Master Poster


Joined: Aug 15, 2006
Posts: 390
Location: Atlanta Georgia Area

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:22 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Lee sent me 5 replacement rollups via e-mail, and assigned my team an additional 5 losses.

4/ 0*D-OUT-DOC LEGRAND' (508) 4 6 0 40.0

_________________
Deke is a relic of the past known as Doc LeGrand
Arena 21, 81, 102 as Doc LeGrand's Lab

http://www.delefax.com/ARKYN/Delefax_Web_Portal.html
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
GreekGuy
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Aug 05, 2002
Posts: 737
Location: Tennessee Yeehaw!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:36 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Yea but in current top team they didnt give you the 5 loses so your team is number one based on that. There are other teams with 4 wins and a kill that should be ranked ahead of yours. Not your fault they didnt but they didnt.
Corey
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Deke
Advanced Master Poster
Advanced Master Poster


Joined: Aug 15, 2006
Posts: 390
Location: Atlanta Georgia Area

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 11:12 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Does current top team have any impact of RRR Scoring

_________________
Deke is a relic of the past known as Doc LeGrand
Arena 21, 81, 102 as Doc LeGrand's Lab

http://www.delefax.com/ARKYN/Delefax_Web_Portal.html
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
GreekGuy
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Aug 05, 2002
Posts: 737
Location: Tennessee Yeehaw!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 11:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Not sure, someone else will have to answer that, but does come with a free fight Smile
Corey
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4045
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
His team, for some reason or another, did not run on turn 1, even though they had it in house. His team was fresh for turn two, like everyone elses.


If RSI had his team in house before the due date and it was their error that the turn didn't run, they no complaints.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
Managerr
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 12, 2002
Posts: 4045
Location: Omaha

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:34 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
Does current top team have any impact of RRR Scoring


No, it shouldn't.

The only thing to watch out for is that one of the later tie breakers is "Most Wins as of Turn 20". But two of the Andorian teams received wins due to input error on Turn 0. In case that becomes a factor later on, those two wins will have to be scratched.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressICQ Number
Street_Legal
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 29, 2002
Posts: 3356
Location: The Big D (etroit) area

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hammer_Minister_of_War wrote:
Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


Yeah Street I am able to tie up your warrior for 4 Turns and the only thing it affects is your Regional Points scoring!

That is if the Gladiatorial Commission gets my Blood Feud processed correctly! [Was NOT Processed in DM 81 last cycle!]

Of course you can Avoid Me!


Ah I can feel the Delarqan blood rushing through my veins! A kill! A KILL! Of course the Andorian blood still feels remorse and of course it was unfortunate it was against an ex-alliancemate and friend! Nonetheless you should know I almost never avoid so I await your wrath but have confidence that my ToGS partner Ghoti can slash up his next oponent!

_________________
A wise and frugal government, which shall leave men free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned - this is the sum of good government.

Thomas Jefferson
View user's profileSend private message
Street_Legal
ArchMaster Poster
ArchMaster Poster


Joined: Jul 29, 2002
Posts: 3356
Location: The Big D (etroit) area

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 6:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


Not only that but one of it's managers tied for first? Of course we all know that cannot last! I should've had a 5-0 but TGG's TP managed to barely get by mine!

_________________
A wise and frugal government, which shall leave men free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned - this is the sum of good government.

Thomas Jefferson
View user's profileSend private message
GreekGuy
Grandmaster Poster
Grandmaster Poster


Joined: Aug 05, 2002
Posts: 737
Location: Tennessee Yeehaw!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 9:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Street_Legal wrote:
Managerr wrote:
An impressive start for OUT!

Note that for the alliance competition, your fights against each other don't count, nor do your fights against independents (Hammer/DA wins/NPCs--DA losses count).

Thus as a result, I have OUT with an 8-1 first turn. (88.8%)

However, I do think it's unfair that Doc LeGrand basically got away with escaping the DA penalty after missing the first turn. (When everyone else pretty much had to scramble to make sure that they got their stuff in)

I think that the fairest thing to do--if at the end of 20 turns, OUT wins by a 1 point over the 2nd place alliance--would be to give both teams prizes. (Of course this is assuming Doc's team not making it in wasn't an RSI mistake--if RSI messed up, then no biggie)

This is assuming OUT won the first turn, I only did a quick tally. I think they just squeaked over AF, who went 6-1.


Not only that but one of it's managers tied for first? Of course we all know that cannot last! I should've had a 5-0 but TGG's TP managed to barely get by mine!



Luck? Pish Posh it only went like 16 minutes. My guy hadnt even broke a sweat yet Smile
TGG
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB 2.0.10 © 2001 phpBB Group

Version 2.0.6 of PHP-Nuke Port by Tom Nitzschner © 2002 www.toms-home.com
Forums ©
:: fisubsilver shadow phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by coldblooded (www.nukemods.com) ::