New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 22264

People Online:
Visitors:
Members:
Total: 0
Duel2.Com: Forums

Duel2 :: View topic - New Team Designs
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
donner
Unchartered Poster

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:32 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm now halfway through my stay in the Noblish Island arena, and enjoying my return to the game so far very much. I thought I’d share my initial rollups and what i decided to do with them. Overall it was not a bad set of numbers, 4 of the 5 looked pretty good to me. Looking back, I do seem to be guilty of deciding on a style first, then shoehorning the numbers into what I wanted to run. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that the three warriors I graduated during my first stint were a PS, PR and L... and that seems to be what I went for again this time Smile

13-11-16-4-8-14-4 -> 17-11-16-9-9-15-7 S
Probably should have been DA'd from the start, but thought i might be able to squeeze a few early wins out as a striker, but i was wrong. Sent to DA after 0-3 start.

10-10-9-10-12-9-10 -> 11-10-9-15-15-9-15 PR
This one was similar to the PR I graduated way back when.

11-10-14-9-11-5-10 -> 12-10-14-13-17-5-13 L
I thought about making this one a WoS, but decided i wanted a Lunger isntead.

11-13-9-14-6-8-9 -> 11-13-9-17-11-8-15 PS
Pretty sure i decided subconsciously that this was going to be a PS first.

9-10-12-15-3-8-13 -> 9-10-12-21-7-8-17 AB
This one threw me for a bit. Its the first rollup that had a chance at a 21 wit, so I went with that. After that, I thought back to my first team, remembered the only AB I had run before was killed in his first fight, so decided to try another.

Replacement for the DA's striker
13-4-13-4-12-12-12 -> 13-4-13-10-16-13-15 B